How many US states border the Pacific Ocean?

Show answer

Five U.S. states have coastlines that border the Pacific Ocean. These states, from north to south, are:

  1. Alaska
  2. Washington
  3. Oregon
  4. California
  5. Hawaii

Note that Hawaii is located in the central Pacific Ocean, while the other four states are part of the contiguous United States.